Sardar Ayaz Sadiq

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Profiles of Pakistan Leaders, PAKISTANI LEADERS ONLINE
National Assembly of Pakistan
MNA, NA-122 (Lahore-V)
Secretary Finance PML-N
Sardar Ayaz Sadiq

Elections 2013 :
Sardar Ayaz Sadiq was PML-N candidate from NA-122 (Lahore-V). He bagged 93389 votes and defeated PTI Chairman Imran Khan who got 84517 votes. It is the 3rd consecutive win of Sardar Ayaz Sadiq from this seat as he has earlier been elected in 2002 and 2008 from this constituency.

Mohsin Latif and Olympian Akhtar Rasool are contesting under him on PP-147 (Lahore-XI) and PP-148 (Lahore-XII) on PML-N tickets.

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq also got elected as Speaker of National Assembly of Pakistan on 3rd June, 2013 with two third majority of votes polled in his favour. MNA Shaharyar Afridi of PTI was runner-up in the election of Speaker of National Assembly of Pakistan.