Login   |   Register
Political Background
Online Profile of Sheikh Waqas Akram
More Photos
Post Comments
Send a Message to
  Sheikh Waqas Akram
Profile Visited by ( 16556 ) Unique Visitors

Sheikh Waqas Akram

شیخ وقاص اکرم
Former Federal Minister for Education and Trainings
NA-89 (Jhang-IV)
Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz

NA-89 (Jhang-I (Old NA-89 Jhang-IV))Result: Announced

Voting Statistics of Constituency
Registered Votes 290555
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 59.00%
Pakistan Muslim League (N)
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Other Parties

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Arif Jamal Muttahidda Qaumi Movement 103
Fawad Akram Independent 34
Malik Muhammad Arshad urf Achi Independent 209
Aman Ullah Khan Sial Independent 1551
Sheikh Waqar Ahmad Advocate Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 8236
Sheikh Waheed Ahmad Independent 345
Sheikh Nawaz Akram Independent 1341
Muhammad Hasan Raza Amir Sargana Independent 111
Sheikh Muhammad Akram Pakistan Muslim League (N) 74324
Sheikh Danial Iqbal Independent 2463
Abdul Jabbar Khan Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 1144
Molana Abdul Ghafoor Jhangvi Independent 58
Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Janjua Independent 107
Ghulam Rasool Jamhoori Wattan Party 64
Molana Muhammad Ahmad Ludhianvi MUTAHIDA DEENI MAHAZ 71598
Sardaran Begum Independent 92
Rashida Yaqoob Independent 583
Sheikh Sheraz Akram Independent 924
Syed Tariq Gilani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3431
Choudhary Muhammad Rafi Pakistan Falah Party 29
Tamkanat ul Muntaha Hashmi Advocate Independent 220



NA-89 (Jhang-IV) Result:

Voting Statistics of Constituency
  • Registered Votes312773
  • Votes Polled129838
  • Valid Votes125421
  • Rejected Votes5028
  • Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 41.51%

Detailed Result

Contesting Candidates Party Affiliation Votes Polled
Molana Abd-ul-Ghafoor Jhangvi Independent 908
Molana Muhammad Ahmed Ludhyanvi Independent 45216
Mehr Ansar Javaid Naul Independent 47
Haji Munir Ahmed Shahid Independent 37
Dr. Abu-ul-Hassan Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15743
Syed Sana-ul-Haq Tirmizi Independent 396
Syed Abd-ul-Basit Gilani Independent 523
Sheikh Hakim Ali Independent 1095
Sheikh Waqar Ahmed Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9363
Sheikh Waqas Akram Pakistan Muslim League 51976
Abd-ul-Qadoos Awan Pakistan Muhafiz Party 46
Mujahid Abbas Independent 71

Related Profiles

Search a Leader
Leader Type:
Constituency   Assembly
Submit your profile

News Archives

Education Minister did BA without FA!
Punjab govt giving protocol to ‘terrorists’, says PML-Q MNA
  >> More  

Sponsored Ads!

First Ever portal of Pakistani leaders
Home   About Us   Profiles   Political Parties   Submit Profile   Photo Gallery   Tariff   Contacts
© 2007-2010 Pakistani Leaders Online. All rights reserved.
Web Design services by Pakistan Web Host